Skip to main content


© State of New South Wales and Department of Planning and Environment (unless otherwise indicated)

This website contains information, data, documents, pages and images (“the material”) prepared by the NSW Government Department of Planning and Environment (the Department).

The New South Wales Government, operating through the Department, supports and encourages the dissemination and exchange of publicly funded information and endorses the use of the Australian Governments Open Access and Licensing Framework (AusGOAL).

Subject to the exceptions listed below, the material available on this website is owned by the Department and is protected by Crown Copyright. It is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0). The legal code for the licence is available at Creative Commons.

Creative Commons 

Please give attribution in this form:
© State of New South Wales and Department of Planning and Environment [year of publication]

We also request that you observe and retain any copyright or related notices that may accompany this material as part of the attribution.

The Creative Commons licence does not apply to:

  • the Government Coat of Arms, New South Wales Government logo, Department logo, or any other government-owned trademarks, logos and brands
  • trade marks
  • intellectual property (including copyright) owned by third parties including photographs, illustrations, artwork and maps
  • personal information
  • other materials specifically not provided under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence.